I was delighted to read the email forwarded to me from Richard and Rachel Stiefel about the excellent job you did in assisting them in their relocation to Pennsylvania from California. They appreciated your leadership and professionalism and felt your proactiveness in facing obstacles headed off some challenges.

The settlement of the property went well because of your outstanding efforts. Congratulations on a job well done! This is certainly deserving of a special Long & Foster Service award.

It is people like you that helped make Long & Foster as successful as it has been over these last 44 years. I appreciate it and thank you.

P. Wesley Foster Jr., Chairman/CEO, Long & Foster Companies

Chantilly Virginia


Richard and I wanted to express our gratitude for your leadership and professionalism in assisting us with our relocation from California to Pennsylvania. We faced our challenges along the way; however, your expertise and preparation, along with you being proactive in mitigating potential obstacles, truly made the experience smooth and successful. No issues at settlement yesterday, as well as all parties attaining their goals, is a testament of your efforts in this transaction. Thank you again!

Richard & Rachel Stiefel

Birdsboro, Berks County


My wife and I have been acquainted with David Alexander since 2010, when he became the property manager for our home while we lived overseas. In that capacity, David performed weekly inspections of our property over the course of three years and dealt with any issues that cropped up during that time.

Because of the trust engendered from that experience, we decided to have him represent us in both the purchase of a new home and the sale of our old home when we returned from abroad. David provided us with the market data we needed to make informed decisions on how best to stage and price our home to sell. He gave us honest and forthright answers to all our questions and helped us to develop the best strategy for selling our home in an uncertain market.

As a result of David's knowledge and experience, and a solid sales strategy, our expectations were exceeded -- we received seven offers on our home after only a day and a half on the market, and we ended up selling significantly higher than our initial asking price.

We chose David to represent us because we believed in his experience, his strategy, and above all his integrity. He did not let us down.

While we have no plans to move again any time soon, if and when that time does come, we would not hesitate to have David represent us again."

David & Jackie Helfrich

Downingtown, Chester County


Dear Mr. and Mrs. Helfrich, Thank you so very much for your outstanding feedback on the performance and professionalism of Dave Alexander. We are indeed lucky to have a real estate professional of Dave's caliber with us here at Long and Foster. As a company, we strive to assist our customers and clients in every way possible in order to make the real estate transaction a seamless and enjoyable experience. So, I wanted personally to let you know how gratifying it was to receive a copy of your kind note of support and encouragement to Dave. Coming as it did from someone all too familiar with just how complex a real estate management transaction can be, it means all the more to me. Again, please accept my sincere thanks. We look forward to many future, successful collaborations.

Bob Albanese, Senior Regional VP, Long & Foster Companies

Blue Bell, Montgomery County


Dear Mr and Mrs Stiefel,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to send this to me. Dave is a tremendous asset to my team in Devon and our Company at Long and Foster. I received many accolades on behalf of Dave for his outstanding efforts and delivery of service. I am pleased to see that you received no less. Thank you for taking the time to send me this great news.

Best wishes to you and thanks once again.

Janet Gorden Rubino, Vice President, Long and Foster Real Estate Inc.

 

 


Dave was truly a wonderful agent to work with through the entire process from finding a location to finding the right place to call our home in PA. We didn't exactly know where we wanted to live, so Dave traveled with us through multiple listing in several areas around Philadelphia. He really got to know what we were looking for so much so that at times we would walk into the showing and work right out since Dave knew that this wasn't the place. Once we found our new home Dave coordinated all the necessary steps from placing on offer, obtaining a home inspection to the final closing. Anyone new to the area or for that matter lived in PA all their lives and looking for a new start I would highly recommend Dave to be your real estate agent. Thank you Dave for your help.

Carlos & Mary Padilla

Lansdale, Montgomery County


I have worked with many real estate agents in the past five years. Working with Dave was above par in terms of my past experiences. He is honest, selfless, and knowledgeable. He is always reliable, easily reached for information or support, and made me feel as if I was his only concern. He helped me with inspections and marketing my home. Dave is familiar with homes sales as well as the Philadelphia rental market. Again he was available, patient and knowledgeable in helping me find a rental property. Dave takes great pride in his work.

Annarita Gentile

Broomall, Marple Township, Delaware County


We thank you for your patience, honesty, and for always being there for us.

Happy holidays to you and your family!


Lunal Khuon & Monita Var

Springton Estates, Media, Delaware County


Thank you again for all your guidance and hospitality. It is great to have a resource right in the building. I will keep you posted regarding actual move.

I am very happy with my choice:)

Joan Dauhajre

1500 Locust Apartments, Philadelphia


Dave is a superstar agent! He went above and beyond in all aspects of our home purchase. We purchased our home following a few flights into Philly from out of state and Dave was tireless in helping us find the home we desired. He spent 10 hrs per day on multiple dates driving us non-stop to all corners of Philadelphia with never a complaint. Upon the acceptance of our offer Dave coordinated all the inspections and other details associated with finalization of the contract and served as an invaluable go-between with not only the seller but also our mortgage company and all the other associated peripherals. You simply can't do better than Dave Alexander and I give him my highest recommendation

Drs. John & April Elrod

Fort Washington, Montgomery County


David, many thanks for looking after our home this year and especially your efforts after Hurricane Sandy.

Have a great holiday season!

 

John & Mary Mitchell

Weatherstone, Chester Springs, Chester County


Thank you for selling my home. You came through for me years ago by finding someone to rent my condo when I returned to South Carolina.  This year, after I finally decided to sell the property, you found a buyer and got everyone on board to get the sale finalized despite the obstacles thrown in our way. I am thankful that you hung in there with me!

Phyllis Medlin

Glenhardie Condominium, Wayne, Chester County


I have known Dave for a long time, and have done his residential and commercial carpentry work for more than ten years. When Christine and I decided to purchase a home in Delaware, Dave was the clear choice to assist us. I knew from the way his clients spoke about him that he had a reputation for being thorough and easy to work with, and we certainly had a wonderful experience. Dave always had clear answers to our questions, and he guided us through the process with no surprises.  We felt we were very well represented. Thanks again, for all you did for us.

Paul Gorski & Christine Feret

Wilmington, New Castle County, Delaware


Carol, Thank you very much for this wonderful feedback on the quality of service that you received from Dave Alexander. We are, indeed, lucky to have sale professionals of Dave’s caliber here at Long and Foster Real Estate and we pride ourselves in his accomplishments and the positive impact that this brings to the buying and selling experiences of our customers and clients. I am delighted, although admittedly not surprised, that your experience with Dave was so very positive. Thank you for taking the time to communicate with us about Dave and your successful transaction. My most sincere wishes for much happiness in your new home! Dave, please accept my deepest appreciation for your continued commitment to delivering top notch real estate professionalism and outstanding levels of customer service. Best regards,

Robert F. Albanese Sr. Regional VP Long & Foster Real Estate, Inc

Blue Bell Office


Thank you for your fine work (and sense of humor) in the pursuit of our recent home purchase. Stop in and see the progress when you're in the area. The locks, rugs, and structural supports are in place, and the hall is almost level now. The bedroom wall is down and the new bathroom framing is in. The yard has been majorly thinned, pruned, and replanted. The living room painting and the front bedroom wall papering will be finished today. The electrical work is about halfway done. Moving right along... That was a long way of saying its persona has already undergone major changes--with a lot to go. Again, thank you for making it happen!

Andrew Sutherland

Berwyn, Chester County


Selling your home offers many experiences! We chose Dave Alexander based on his marketing package. We found him to be very realistic in his assessment and value of our home and recommendations to appeal to a buyer. We agreed on the asking price, listed, and had an Agents open house and got an offer over our asking price that night. Dave kept us in the loop through out the process. We highly recommend him based on his honesty, thoroughness, attention to detail, communication abilities and his professionalism through out the process. For us it was a most pleasant experience.

Lindsey & Paul Emberley

Deepdale, Wayne, Chester County


David, Thank you for all the time you have spent, and the help given to us all, over the past days. For what it is worth, you have really made a difference in a young, as well as older, lady's life.

Jane Williams

Radnor House Condominiums, Rosemont, Delaware County


Janet - Just a quick note: I referred a dear friend of mine to David Alexander to sell a property in New Jersey. I have been impressed with his handling of the referral. David did a wonderful web site for 400 Peyton and the house is under agreement. I did not ask Dave for updates but he keeps me in the loop on what is going on. I have referred business out before but Dave has been exceptional.

Linda Burgwin

Long & Foster Devon Office


Dear Dave, You must being doing something right.. Many accolades are coming your way and unsolicited.. I am proud to be able to work with you and I greatly appreciate the bench mark that you set for yourself and others! Linda I also really appreciate your taking the time to tell me a good story!!! You are both great members of our team. Thanks.

Janet Gorden Rubino, VP Long & Foster Real Estate Inc

Devon Office


Thank you for all of your hard work and patience on this property.

 

 

Diane Davis, CRP

Wayne, Tredyffrin Township, Chester County


David Alexander, you stand out strongly among your colleagues by professionalizing the real estate business to it's highest level. Your marketing package including beautiful photographs highlighting our homes positive unique qualities and the 24 hour a day open house on your website Deepdalehomes.com sold our home! You were there every step of the way, pricing our home well, using your excellent technical skills to design our marketing plan, had the best recommendations for professionals to handle the items that came up on our inspection report, and did an amazing job of finding comparisons for the appraiser so that our home appraised for what it needed it to for the buyer to get a mortgage. You were most gracious, calm and level-headed throughout the whole process, listened and allowed me to incorporate my thoughts and ideas as well. You are a 10+ and I would recommend you to anyone. I'm grateful you were our realtor. Thank you!

Carol Low

Deepdale, Wayne, Chester County


For anyone looking for a realtor, Dave is the man! He did a tremendous job for my wife and I in helping us purchase our first home. He is very knowledgeable on the Tri-State area and really knows the real estate market. He was patient with us and very open and honest about not allowing us to settle on a home that we thought was right, but kept hinting on reasons why that it was not, in a respectful way. The part that we liked best about dave was that you could feel a sense that he is going to "bat" for you. He is very personable, and is an honest and trustworthy person who always does the right thing. He is very timely in his responses (Very Professional), and makes sure that you understand the process each and every step of the way. What helped us out was how he structured our deal by doing homework on comparables around the area to ensure that our offer price was "right." We walked away thrilled with the purchase of our new home as we were confident with how things worked out. I would highly recommend Dave to anyone who is looking for a home. If you have any questions, please feel free to email us at jordan.maxim@dupont.com.

Jordan & Jesica Maxim

Newtown Square, Delaware County


David Alexander was thorough in his market analysis prior to listing my home. The 'market value' was not the only consideration. David took into consideration the condition of the house by comparison to other homes on the market and priced it accordingly. The Website he created exposed all the key selling features of the house. As a result, the house sold in less than 14 days with a solid buyer who was very eager to purchase the home. David took care of all details and would carefully evaluate with me through the negotiation process. I would highly recommend David Alexander as a Realtor of choice.

KC Harte

Hartesfeld, Avondale, Chester County


Sara and I used Dave to find a new home when we first moved to the area 7 years ago. When we were in the market to buy and sell again, Dave is the first person we thought of. His knowledge of the market, professionalism, and persistence helped us to not only sell our home in a tough market, but find our dream house as well. We would definitely recommend Dave to anyone who is looking to buy or sell house.

Andrew & Sara Guido

Phoenixville, Chester County


 

January 3, 2012

Hi Dave,

We just wanted to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New year.

We thank you for all the help with our home.

Nick & Melissa Stuppel

Charlestown Oaks, Malvern, Chester County


December 19, 2011

Given the current state of the market, it was a relief to sell the last of our 3 investment properties on November 29, 2011. Your guidance and support during the 10+ years that we have worked together, both as Property Manager as well as Broker, was invaluable. Your calm demeanor and professional manner always helped us to keep our heads during the peaks and valleys during the various landlord/seller processes, and have been a great success when dealing with other parties, whether renters or buyers. A big THANK YOU from both of us for getting the deal done before the end of the year!

Steve & Amy Downs

Malvern Borough, Chester County


December 15, 2011

I recently received a job promotion which involved relocating from Cleveland, Ohio to the Philadelphia area. With no knowledge of the area and 90 days to find a home my wife and I were in a bit of a panic. That's when we met Dave Alexander. Dave reassured us that it could be accomplished and began searching for a home that met all of our needs.

Due to Dave's help we were able to put together a deal and move into our new home within the required time frame. We have been in our new home for 2 months and are absolutely thrilled with it! Dave was extremely professional and helpful throughout the entire process.

Thanks again,

Jim Buehner

Villages at Country View, Telford, Montgomery County


September 1, 2011

Dave is incredibly helpful. I came in from out of town to buy, and he was very well informed not just about the Philadelphia area, but also about many aspects of home construction, infrastructure, and renovation. He was terrific with home inspection details; someone you can really trust when you can't be there yourself.

Plus he is the consummate professional: always available, providing lots of extra information about both properties and neighborhoods, GREAT advice when it was time to make an offer, and eager to dig up new information when a new question emerges.

He even provided information about banks, and other needs. I can recommend him without any reservation. Thanks Dave!

Cheryl Logan

Passyunk Square, South Philadelphia


June 24, 2011

Thanks for taking the time to show us so much in PHL. Lindsay and I spent most of Wed night in traction, wondering aloud many times, "how does Dave do it?" You gave us a lot to look at, both in quantity AND variety. I also told her that she should take notes, because the more we talked, the more you listened. Hallmarks of a great salesman. I thought I knew a lot about PHL, but if you'll excuse the pun--you opened many doors. I wish you well, both professionally and also within your church. I know if we come looking for property, should we decide to move, you will be the first person we call.

Joe Kresch

The Drake, Theater District, Philadelphia


June 10, 2011

Not only was David Alexander the perfect guide I needed for my housing search, he was fabulous to work with! With utmost enthusiasm, I would recommend David Alexander to anyone looking for housing in the area. I am very grateful!

Nicole Griffin

Narberth Hall Apartments, Borough of Narberth, Montgomery County


May 19, 2011

I cannot express how thankful I am for your knowledge and assistance during the process of renting my very first apartment. From price to location you found my absolute perfect match. I was very overwhelmed when I began this process and had very little guidance, but you were able to calm my nerves and lead me to my new home at Gypsy Lane.  Your patience is admirable as I am sure first time renters are anxious and full of never ending questions, such as I was. As a graduate student, I am grateful that you were insightful to all my needs and made them your top priority.  I am extremely happy in my new apartment and know that I wouldn't be here if it wasn't for you. There is no doubt in my mind that I would recommend you and your REALTOR services to anyone in search for a new home.  Thank you!

Renee Chiodo

Gypsy Lane Condos, East Falls, Philadelphia


 May 12, 2011

Thanks so much for putting me in touch with Paul - he was great. The cost was much lower than I feared, the work looks great, and appears to be top quality! I actually had him replace a front window sill that was also water damaged.

I will absolutely be calling him for more discretionary work in the future and am glad to have someone to contact for emergencies. As always, I'm extremely appreciative of your help!

Warm regards,

Michael Greenspan

Queen Village, Philadelphia


May 11, 2011

I have been wanting to send you a thank you for over a year. You made it possible for me to rent my office space that first year. I will always be hugely grateful. I love my office, you are a fantastic landlord, and I look forward to many years of continued occupancy!

Debra Gunton

Haverford, Lower Merion Township, Montgomery County


April 29, 2011

I cannot thank you enough for the great help during the process of renting a townhouse for my daughter. The process was complicated, because it was done at long distance. I live in Michigan and needed a rental in the Media area for my daughter and her three sons who were coming from Europe. I tried different agents, but nobody was willing to work with us. David however was very understanding and helpful. He e-mailed all needed forms, promptly responded to every phone call or e-mail, and guided us through the entire process. The job was done in a professional manner and without additional stress. I would not hesitate to recommend his real estate services.

Vos Jankowska

Media, Middletown Township, Delaware County


March 6, 2011

A big THANK YOU from both of us for getting the deal done on our investment duplex!

 

Steve & Amy Downs

Malvern Borough, Chester County


December 21, 2010

I cannot thank you enough for all of your efforts with respect to the selling of and settling on my parents' home. You are the consummate professional. I appreciate our working relationship and your friendship. Have a very Merry Christmas with your family and a healthy and Happy New Year. Keep in touch!

Claire Ward

Tacony, Philadelphia


November 23, 2010

I had the pleasure of viewing the photos of your serving in Haiti at DLAlexander.com. A picture is surely worth a 1,000 words and you have many great pictures that tell a wonderful story. Thanks for sharing.



Dominic Cardone

President - Pennsylvania Association of REALTORS 2007


November 16, 2010

LONG & FOSTER DEVON AGENT ACHIEVES 5-STAR REAL ESTATE AGENT STATUS. Janet Rubino, Vice President and Manager, and Terry Spahr, Manager announced that David Alexander of Long & Foster's Devon office has been named a FIVE STAR Real Estate Agent. The FIVE STAR Professional Program is the only service award based on a combination of direct client and industry professional feedback. This award is limited to just 7 percent of all professionals within a specific industry and market area. A collective approach to identifying service professionals is unique in the marketplace and specifically designed to help consumers identify professionals who have scored highest in overall satisfaction (satisfaction of clients, peers and industry experts). The award was recognized in Philadelphia Magazine's selection of Top-Scoring Real Estate Agents.


November 10, 2010

Dave Alexander was the consummate professional and saw to every detail of our quest for a home. Most of all he was genuinely nice! I would recommend him any chance I get.


Dawn Boland

Gwynedale, Lansdale, Upper Gwynedd Township, Montgomery County


September 29, 2010

It's been over 5 weeks since we bought our home; we moved in last week after the geothermal work (a particular interest of Dave, who has the National Association of REALTORS Green designation) and we are settling in. We wanted to write and express our appreciation for your support to us in buying our home. You stood by us for a year while we searched in a very small neighborhood for a specific type of home. You were encouraging when we were disappointed and careful to make us look at the whole picture when we were excited. You always helped us analyze the pros and cons of each home, making sure we make the right decision rather than making sure we buy a house fast. You also handled the negotiations carefully and sensitively. With us being new to the area, your vast knowledge of the locality, its history and your network with various local groups and businesses was extremely useful to us. We also enjoyed listening to your hiking adventure stories. More than all these, we really appreciate that you have become a good friend to us. Have you realized that our kids think you are a 'cool dude'? Should you wish to use us as a reference for you in the future, we'd be very pleased to do so.

RB & Priya Balaji

Paoli, Tredyffrin Township, Chester County


December 18, 2009

Before I get caught up in the craziness of moving in and homeownership, I wanted to take a moment to thank you. As a first time home-buyer, I was the first to admit there was much I did not know, but as a businessman I do like to think that I am dealing with someone trustworthy. You exceeded all of my expectations.

You are a consummate professional, incredibly thorough, and were a invaluable asset to have guide me through the process. It is an emotional and tumultuous process buying a home, but the piece of mind you afforded me throughout helped me buy my dream house. I can not recommend your services highly enough, and would be happy to serve as a reference should you ever need one. It should go without saying I would refer any one I know to you as well. I wish you all the best!

March 23, 2010

Robin and I are truly living in our dream house, in every sense of the word. For the kitchen we ordered DR Dimes Windsor chairs with my tax refund, and it looks great. I've talked to other home owners and can tell you my experience with you is a rarity - your partnership in the process really made me feel comfortable every step of the way. Not just as a realtor, I respect your overall manner of conducting business, and hope to repay the favor with referrals as soon as I can.

Michael Greenspan

Queen Village, Philadelphia


October 7, 2009

I would like to say THANK YOU to Dave Alexander and his TEAM for the short sale of my home. The short sale of my home took five months, which was a BLESSING. I was fortunate to have a Good Realtor that communicated with me throughout the process. Dave made a wonderful dream (Home Short Sale) out of what I thought was going to be a nightmare (Home Foreclosure) for me. I would recommend his services to others who are in a similar situation. Thank You.

Dan Blackstone

Jefferson Farms, New Castle, Delaware


September 22, 2009

Thanks so much for working so hard to get the Lunenburg property to closing. It was a pleasure working with you.  Your attention to detail and problem-solving skills were the keys to success.


Ann Shadduck, REALTOR

Jefferson Farms, New Castle, Delaware


April 28, 2009

Thanks so much for the time and effort you put into helping us find our first home. We know that you could have given us less attention to focus on bigger clients, but you gave us your full effort. We especially appreciate your thoughtful opinions on each property we looked at and were very impressed by your endless list of resources for the home inspection, termite inspection, and home repairs and improvements. Though your wife may not be as understanding, we also were thankful that you made yourself available at night and on weekends to answer our questions, follow-up with the seller, revise paperwork, and meet us at your office to get things done. Compared to other realtors we had dealt with prior to talking to you, you made the home-buying experience as stress-free and straightforward as possible for us. Thanks again for everything and please know that we will always recommend you to people we know who are looking to buy or sell a home. Stay in touch and God bless!

Mike and Bethany MacArthur

Brookhaven, Parkside Boro, Delaware County


April 28, 2009

We are writing to express our thanks for the great service Dave provided us in searching for our first home. As first-time home-buyer we often asked many, many questions!. Dave was always patient and helpful, answering our questions immediately or finding the answer and calling back; even if it was long after he was done work for the day. We felt confident that we could trust Dave to give us sound advice, because we had heard from others that he was excellent realtor.  He definitely lived up to his reputation. We are so thankful for his hard work and attention to detail. We are now in a wonderful new home and are thankful that Dave was able to skillfully navigate the real estate world for us. We have already recommended Dave to several friends who are searching for homes as well. Thank you Dave, for going the extra mile to see that we had all our paperwork completed perfectly, that our questions were answered, and that we were comfortable and confident in our decision. God bless!

Dave and Jennifer Metz

West Chester, Westtown Township, Delaware County


April 24, 2009

I would like to reiterate in writing my thanks for your assistance in locating and closing on our new townhome. Colleen and I greatly appreciate your efforts on our behalf, especially since it was a relocation from Illinois. Every step of the process was enhanced by your professionalism, your thoroughness, attention to detail and your many helpful suggestions and follow up. You made what is a very stressful process much better. I would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone that is in need of realty assistance.

Carl and Colleen Kennedy

 

Fairways at Green Meadows, W. Norriton Township, Montgomery County

April 2, 2009

Just wanted to drop you a line to let you know how very much I am enjoying my new apartment here in Wayne. I also wanted to say thank you again for all of the hard work and time that you devoted towards my search while I was here in Pennsylvania in February. I will most certainly remember you when it comes to me looking to buy a home here. Thank you!

Tara Burdick

 

Wayne, Radnor Township, Delaware County

February 4, 2009

LinkedIn Recommendations  - Tim Sheraden has endorsed your work as REALTOR / Property Manager at Long & Foster Real Estate, Inc..

Dear David L., I've written this recommendation of your work to share with other LinkedIn users. Details of the Recommendation: "In addition to being a friend and a colleague, Dave is a terrific Realtor and Property Manager. When results and integrity matter, Dave is a "go-to" kind of guy." Service Category: Real Estate Agent Year first hired: 2003 (hired more than once) Top Qualities: Great Results, Personable, High Integrity

Tim Sheraden

 

Louisville, Kentucky

January 30, 2009

As a lawyer, I have worked with a number of realtors over the years, but none better than you. In a very difficult market, you gave my client and me very good advice as to what needed to be done to prepare the house for sale. You also made excellent recommendations for the various contractors that were required. Once the house was ready to be shown and the appropriate asking price was set, the house sold very quickly while others in the neighborhood did not, You were very thorough and professional throughout the entire process and a pleasure to work with. I would definitely recommend you to other clients.

Richard Anthony

 

Deepdale, Wayne, Tredyffrin Township, Chester County

January 27, 2009

Dave, thank you for a great renting experience.

I would recommend you and Long & Foster to anyone.

Jim Brown

 

Media, Middletown Township, Delaware County

January 19, 2009

I am settling in to the apartment with excellent services from the support staff.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your outstanding services in helping me identify a housing option fulfilling all my specifications, especially when I was traveling out of the US.

Of special mention are your professionalism, promptness, and attention to detail. You were very patient with my endless questions and equally prompt with the answers.

I felt comfortable with my decision, even though the choice was finalized while I was overseas.

It is apparent that you strive for complete customer satisfaction and I have enjoyed working with you immensely.

Thanks again!

Shefali Agrawal

 

The Residences Condominiums at the Ritz-Carlton, Center City - Penn Square, Philadelphia


January 14, 2009

Dave - Thank you for all your help.

If I ever need an agent or can refer one, I will certainly think of you!

Laurie MacConnell

 

Chesterbrook, Wayne, Tredyffrin Township, Chester County

December 17, 2008

Thanks David and Tim! Dave is truly a great property manager and I have nothing but great things to say about him. Should any of our friends or their friends and relatives look into moving to PA, I will be sure to pass along his contact information.

Aleela Urbanas

 

New York, New York

December 18, 2008

Thanks Aleela, I couldn’t agree with you more about Dave Alexander – Dave is, hands down, THE BEST real estate agent you will ever find.  As Dave may have told you, I hold a Pennsylvania real estate license too and that, until my recent relocation to Kentucky, Dave and I were co-workers at Long & Foster.  If you ever find yourself in need of a real estate agent, retaining Dave to help you would, in my opinion, be a wise choice.  After a quick count, Dave has proven his worth each of the seven times we have worked together over the last 5 years..

Tim Sheraden

 

 

Havertown, Haverford Township, Delaware County

October 9, 2008

We decided to move to West Chester on short notice. We visited the area on our own, looking at listings for rent on the INTERNET and provided by local realtors offices. Nothing appealed to us until we found David, who found us the perfect place through his own listing resources. Thanks David!

Valerie Brown & Don Baker

 

Mercers Mill, West Chester, E. Bradford Township, Chester County

October 7, 2008

David was extremely patient with me despite no guarantee of closing.  I was particularly blown away by his advocacy during the lease signing process and in the follow-up details, despite the fact that the deal had been essentially closed. On a personal level, I am genuinely appreciative that he made a hectic timetable much more manageable. Thanks again.

Michael Greenspan

23:  A Condominium,

Rittenhouse Square, Philadelphia

July 17, 2008

Dave was a great help in selling our house. In this difficult market, he was quite helpful in pricing and marketing the house effectively.  We had offers within a week of listing our home. He was particularly effective in using the web to create a custom site for the home sale and working his network of agents to our advantage. We were quite stressed and nervous, due to our impending move to Hong Kong, and were in serious need of a quick closing.  He patiently helped us through the little bumps that came along in the selling process. All in all, a great experience!  Thank you.

Jeff and Jane Saunders

 

Collingswood, Camden County, New Jersey

April 30, 2008

Thank you for two years of professional management of my property. Dave was responsive to my tenant needs, quick to make repairs when needed and to communicate with me about property issues. He was consistently helpful and easy to work with. I would be happy to recommend his services to anyone.

Kathy Rankin

 

Old Forge Crossing, Wayne, Tredyffrin Township, Chester County

April 30, 2008

Dear David L., I've written this recommendation of your work to share with other LinkedIn users. Details of the Recommendation: "David Alexander provided superior service in finding a home for me. He was efficient, professional, and attentive to my specific needs. I would recommend him to anyone without reservations." Service Category: Real Estate Agent Year first hired: 2004 Top Qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert.

Rob Riggs

Ardmore, Lower Merion Township, Montgomery County


March 6, 2008

Dave Alexander was very assertive in aiding us with preparing our house for the market (i.e., making minor repairs, signage, checking latest market value), including the creation of a website for the home with excellent photos and advantageous descriptions. Dave called and emailed dozens of times as he kept us well informed throughout the process, even working on the sale during his days off. We found him to be forthright, efficient, and willing to extend himself the extra mile in representing our assets in this home. We are very pleased and satisfied with his efforts on our behalf.

Chuck & Barb House

Hollyview, West Chester, W. Whiteland Township, Chester County


March 2, 2008

Relocating to an unfamiliar city was much easier because of Dave Alexander. His professionalism, caring attitude, and knowledge of the Philadelphia area and surrounding communities helped to focus my search and find the perfect place to live. Throughout the entire process, it was hard to believe Dave had other clients; he was so patient and took time to explain about the city, the neighborhood, and many city events. I was very fortunate to have David as my REALTOR and would recommend him to anyone looking for a home in the area. Thank you, David!

Suzanne Boda

The National at Old City, Old City, Philadelphia


December 21, 2007

We thank you for all that you've done for us from the day we began our home search to the day we closed. You have always treated us as your number one priority even when you were juggling a million other things. We thank you for your patience, hard work, and honesty. We will always appreciate your attention to detail and professionalism. We admire your integrity. It is very hard to find an agent with the qualities you have. We highly recommend you to all our family and friends.

Monita Var and Lunal Khuon

West Chester, W. Whiteland Township, Chester County


December 21, 2007

Largely thanks to Dave, I am busy settling into my new townhouse in Media, Pennsylvania. I didn't think I would ever get here, but Dave was confident. It was a big step for me, and I had many requirements that had to be met. Dave was patient and persistent. Thank you Dave for your professional and caring manner.

Evelyn Diament

Oakmont, Media Borough, Delaware County


December 20, 2007

Dave Alexander's passion for customer service keeps him completely available at all times. He even risked his own well-being to take my wife out in a snow / sleet storm to see what would eventually become "our home." This, in addition to his wonderful persona, made working with Dave easy and pleasurable. Thanks again, Dave!

Doug & Rebekah Rotwitt

Wayne, Tredyffrin Township, Chester County


December 4, 2007

Dave did a wonderful job on helping my wife and I sell our house in Malvern, Pa. The website and the photographs helped to capture the essence of our small home, leading to a quick sale. Thank you for the help in our transition to Connecticut.

Roger & Heather Eberlin

Malvern Borough, Chester County


November 9, 2007

I am a repeat client of Dave Alexander. Dave did an exceptional job selling my home in Valley Forge Woods and once again he has done excellent work marketing my condominium for rent at the Valley Forge Towers. As a result, an extremely well suited individual has moved in who is enjoying the lifestyle and all the amenities of the complex. Thank you Dave, from myself and my tenant, for your outstanding professionalism and concern for detail.  We are both satisfied!

Karin Kazimi

Valley Forge Towers, King of Prussia, Upper Merion Township, Montgomery County


November 3, 2007

Dave not only helped our family find a home that met our numerous conditions, he was instrumental in easing our relocation efforts and helping us become part of a new community. We plan to provide him as a reference to others and look forward to seeing him around town.

Rusty & Lori Patel

Newtown Square, Edgemont Township, Delaware County


September 11, 2007

Dave provided us with excellent service and advice and was always available when we needed help. He was highly professional and did a great job presenting our home's best features and guided us through a challenging transition.

Matthew & Dolores Fasbinder

E. Lansdowne, E. Lansdowne Township, Delaware County


August 17, 2007

Dave, I want to thank you for your first class services in selling my home. My prior agent couldn't sell my house in four months, yet you sold it in two weeks. You were professional, yet also friendly and personable. Guiding me every step of the way, you made a difficult process smooth and easy. I felt like a team of people was working for me with all of your colleagues assistance. The house photos and website were very professional and contributed to the quick sale of my home.  Thank you very much!!!  I will certainly recommend you to anyone I know.

Gerry Burrows

Drexel Hill, Upper Darby Township, Delaware County


July 25, 2007

Dave turned the nerve wracking process of real estate into a enjoyable experience. He worked with us every step of the way, well beyond the usual parameters of an agent's role. Dave is very aware of all the details that are easy to overlook in such a complicated process, and made sure that both parties involved in the deal felt that the transaction was fair, and handled professionally.  Dave was the seller's agent for the house we purchased, and we were so impressed, we used him to sell our old house. We would definitely work with him again!

Peter & Denise Guerin

Collingswood, Camden County, New Jersey


June 20, 2007

Thanks for taking such great care of Peter and Denise. It was nice to see someone who was not related to them have such concern for what they needed! Thank you!

 

Ann

Mortgage Broker for Pete & Denise Guerin - Collingswood, Camden County, New Jersey


May 30, 2007

Our settlement went very smoothly. Everything was well-prepared. Dave always conducted himself in a relaxed and professional manner.

Matthew & Dolores Fasbinder

Aston, Aston Township, Delaware County


March 1, 2007

I enjoyed working with David and found him to be extremely responsive and competent.  I have referred him to my colleagues and friends.

Elizabeth Dale

Overbrook Station Lofts, Overbrook Farms, Philadelphia


February 28, 2007

Dave. it was a pleasure to meet you and your client Elizabeth. Thanks for your interest in the loft building and your diligence in following up.

Kerri Konik

Overbrook Station Lofts, Overbrook Farms, Philadelphia


February 16, 2007

Thanks for all you have done for Jim and I. I know we will be happy at our new house. I was amazed at how smooth everything went.....THANKS to you. One settlement down. One to go. Thanks again for your expertise.

Peach & Jim Kay

Aston, Aston Township, Delaware County


February 6, 2007

You have been very helpful in finding the right home for our family.  We appreciate all your help.  We are very impressed by your services, especially with your knowledge, patience, and readiness to listen to our needs. You are a great professional!
We both highly recommend Dave's services.

Mohammed Hamid and Fouzia Fatima

Royersford, Upper Providence Township, Montgomery County


December 20, 2006

Your efforts at helping us sell my mother's home, with all of the unusual requirements and demands involved, were incredible to say the least, and in my view, above and beyond the call of duty. Your sensitivity in working with my mother was also wonderful. My mother and I will make sure we tell everyone we know about your fine work.

Anthony Rollo

Drexel Hill, Upper Darby Township, Delaware County


November 3, 2006

The minute I decided to start looking for a home, I knew that Dave would be the perfect candidate to be my realtor. Having worked alongside him in the past as a realtor myself, I knew him to be detail oriented and hardworking. I was impressed with Dave's intuition and personal attention to my every need. From start to finish, Dave was always there to answer my questions and concerns, providing my family and I with the confidence to purchase my first home. I am so happy I chose Dave to help me with this huge step in my life and  recommend him to anyone looking to make their dreams of home ownership a reality!

Rick Bodenheimer

Bala Cynwyd, Lower Merion Township, Montgomery County


October 31, 2006

Thank you Dave for finding us this one-in-a million property. As you know, our budget was nearly as limited as our judgment, so naturally we fell in love with this property. We appreciate your advice to skip the home inspection and were amazed that we could close the same day by simply giving you all of our cash.  As you can see, the house has come a long way since our purchase.  We hope to have a heater installed before the first frost and get new window treatments up before the holidays!

Ichabod & Mrs. Crane

Sleepy Hollow, New York


October 24, 2006

Many thanks for all your efforts to see that we could find and settle in our new home. We really appreciate your insight and understanding of our needs, your thoughtfulness and solid attention to detail, along with your cheerful and upbeat approach throughout. Your follow through makes all the difference in our transition. Thank you. With warmest wishes, Rod.

Rod & Christine Miller

Fitler Square, Center City West, Philadelphia


October 9, 2006

We had a very short timeline in which to find a home, due to an overseas transfer from Belgium. This made the situation complicated - with many communications issues due to our being on the go, back and forth between the U.S. and Europe, with ever-changing contact details and limited access to email. Dave Alexander was extremely accommodating of our needs and the challenges of our move. When some difficult questions and inspection issues arose during the contract period, Dave was extremely professional and responsive. His courteous, thorough approach helped make the purchase successful. Thanks Dave.

Smokey Stout & Erin O'Brien

W. Bradford Township, Chester County


August 9, 2006

As a first-time homebuyer, I was at first overwhelmed by the thought of trying to find a home I could afford in a neighborhood I liked. Dave was tremendously helpful in making every step of this process manageable and understandable. He really listened to me as we talked about what I wanted, helping me get a feel for the various Philadelphia neighborhoods, narrowing the possibilities!  Dave was professional, patient, and always available whether I had specific questions about a home or general questions about the home-buying process. When we finally found "the house," he had great advice in helping me to close the deal. Even after settlement, Dave was a lifesaver in recommending an electrician in an emergency.  He definitely went beyond my expectations for a real estate agent.  I recommend him highly.

Roseanne Rostock

Fishtown, Philadelphia


July 18, 2006

Thank you for coming to the rescue with my last minute request for a referral for Mr. and Mrs. Davis! Your choice of Dave Alexander was absolutely perfect for them. Dave spent a lot of time talking with the Davis’ in order to help them define some goals. I do not know when the they will buy, but you can be rest assured that if at all possible they will be buying through your office and using Dave.

Mimi Nun

Long & Foster Real Estate, Springfield, Virginia


July 14, 2006

Thank you again for giving us such an informative introduction to Philadelphia. We enjoyed tremendously speaking with you and appreciate the selection of listings you were able to provide by email.

  Rod & Christine Miller

Long Island, New York


July 12, 2006

I just wanted to say it is very easy for everyone who works with you to see the high level of professionalism you provide to your clients. You have an excellent understanding of customer service. You always represent your clients well and allow them to make informed decisions. Whatever problems they encounter in the transaction, you are there to help them through the process. You bring your best to the profession and your clients are fortunate to have you.

John Spoehr

HomePro Systems, Swarthmore, Delaware County


July 10, 2006

Working with Dave has been an excellent experience; the service he has provided continues to be second to none.  I was trying to rent out my house during a time when the seller's market was hot and renting was difficult.  I had tried other agents who clearly didn’t have my best interest at heart.  Once I gave the listing to Dave I had my house rented immediately by responsible renters.  I can’t begin to say how grateful I am to know that my property is being properly managed. Thank you Dave for making the process of renting my property a positive experience.

Jean Mare Risney

Manayunk, Philadelphia


April 17, 2006

Searching for a new home while out of state is a daunting and very stressful experience. My husband Christian and I were absolutely overwhelmed with the decision that we faced until we met Dave Alexander.  Dave was friendly, available, knowledgeable, and extremely professional. He was also an astute listener; after our first meeting it was very clear that he heard every item of our ever growing list of criteria for the "perfect" new home. His research uncovered many houses that we were very interested in seeing that we did not find in our exhaustive internet search. I was especially impressed that the houses he found for us not only had the very specific structural aspects we were looking for but he really understood the "feeling" that we wanted when we walked through the door. Dave was always easily contacted and happy to help answer any questions or research any property. Needless to say, we are very happy in the home Dave found for us on Willow Pond Court. We felt supported by Dave every step of the way and he saw us safely into the home of our dreams.

Christian &Elisabeth Benjaminson

Woolwich Township, Gloucester County, New Jersey


April 17, 2006

My experience with Dave Alexander selling my home has been exceptional!  I found Dave when I was searching for information about realtors via the internet.  His website immediately caught my attention.  I was really impressed with his use of technology to market homes.  Dave entered my life during a time when I was in great need and despite the many obstacles we faced in selling my home he persevered and provided guidance and strength that empowered me to make the right decisions. The way Dave marketed my home, his professionalism, communication skills, and attention to detail make him the industries best. I look forward to working with him again.

Karin Kazimi

Valley Forge Woods, Schuylkill Township, Chester County


January 27, 2006

Terry, you asked about the quality of service we received from Long & Foster in general and Dave Alexander specifically. I will tell you that we were quite pleased with the entire process. Dave was exceptionally professional and thorough in all aspects of our dealings. He worked well with the broker for the seller in crafting a deal that was very creative and served both parties well.  We also appreciated the fact that Dave followed up on and handled a number of details that made the process go much smoother for us.

Ron Perry

Wayne, Tredyffrin Township, Chester County


December 22, 2005

Thanks so much, David!  It was great having you as a property manager.  More was done within six months of your taking over than the first year and a half that I lived at the house.

John Shaw

Malvern Borough, Chester County


December 8, 2005

Dave was very helpful in directing us to properties that met our needs. As we previewed many properties, both near and far, Dave helped us to see the flaws as well as the value and suitability. We are quite happy with our selection and Dave's advise in making that choice.

Susan, Doug & Gillian Reitsma

Media, Middletown Township, Delaware County


November 29, 2005

Dave, thanks so much for all your hard work.  Your attention to detail and your dedication to marketing my house was only surpassed by your kindness and willingness to work with both myself and the buyer.  You were professional and calm, saving me from unnecessary anxiety, despite the unusual difficulties surrounding the sale.  I know you went above and beyond what other realtors give and I really appreciate you.  Thanks again and God Bless!

Millie Weber

Phoenixville, Montgomery County


November 15, 2005

I am a widow who had been living alone in my home for many years.  An original owner with a sixty-eight year history in the house, it seemed the "right" time to move into assisted living, but I was nervous about the selling process!   David was supportive and reassuring during the emotional strain of the sale, especially the home inspection and resulting negotiations.  In the end, my home was under contract in four days as a first-time purchase by a lovely couple who I am sure will love the house as much as my husband and I did!

Marge Swallow

Wissinoming,  Philadelphia


August 25, 2005

A note of thanks for the very good work as my rental property manager.  When I purchased this property, I had no idea of the value that a competent and knowledgeable property manager can bring to the total ownership experience.  Now that we have worked together for several months, I want to compliment you on your professionalism, attention to detail, and your overall dependability.  My tenant is working out well and you are attentive to her needs.  I truly appreciate and value your being a part of my team.  I hope to purchase more properties soon and look forward to expanding our business relationship.

Todd Cohen

Radnor House, Bryn Mawr, Delaware County


August 5, 2005

Dave Alexander is the model for which all other REALTORS should strive to become.  His professionalism, impeccable service and attention to detail went far beyond our expectations.  David navigated us flawlessly through our home sale from the moment we signed on until the final settlement at closing.  His years of experience in the real estate business helped us to sell our house without a single worry.  His knowledge of the current market, excellent website and creative marketing skills all attributed to us getting a great price for our home. I would highly recommend David to any one looking to buy or sell.

Terrence Mahon& Jennifer Rhines

Ardmore, Delaware County


June 16, 2005

I just wanted to thank you for your pioneering efforts in helping me to find a home. This search has taken us to locations I'm sure neither of us would care to revisit and I thank you for your patience in helping me to wait for the right house.  Singing your praises!!!

Lise Gaule

Roxborough, Philadelphia


June 4, 2005

I couldn't have asked for more from Dave Alexander. At the beginning of the search, I wasn't sure where I wanted to look or what I was looking for; and Dave took the time to help me figure out what was right for me. He continuously went out of his way to examine all possibilities and he made sure that I thoroughly understood the pros and cons of every property, adding personal thoughts and recommendations that went beyond the duties of an agent and made the whole situation more comfortable for me, a first-time buyer. I eventually ended up with a property that is well beyond what I thought I could find, and it's located in an area that I never knew about, even though it's only three miles from where I work. Dave's the man!

Adam Friedman

Gypsy Lane Condominiums, East Falls, Philadelphia


April 5, 2005

We had an excellent experience when Dave Alexander handled our home sale. We live overseas in Overijse, Belgium, which made it incredibly important to have a REALTOR who was responsive and able to strongly represent our interests.  Dave fit this bill perfectly.  The house had previously been on the market with another realtor, and our experience was terribly disappointing.  Dave helped us achieve a much better selling price than the first realtor was even willing to list at!   His attention to detail, follow-through, and professionalism ensured that we were able to resolve issues which surfaced as a result of inspections.  Also, the marketing of our property was terrific.  We would not hesitate to recommend Dave's services, and look forward to working with him when we eventually move back into the area. Thank You Dave!!!

Erin O'Brien & Smokey Stout

Glenmoore, W. Brandywine Township, Chester County


March 31, 2005

We did it a 2nd time with you and I will bet we will do it again within three years.  Thank you for helping us with our last two purchases. We look forward to working with you again when we're ready to make an additional investment in real estate.

Mike & Carla Burbo

Port Richmond, Philadelphia


February 28, 2005

Dave, because of your hard work, ability to listen to our needs, and your use of technology, Sara and I were able to find the house we wanted.  Moving from out of state and changing jobs was a lot of stress on us.  You made this transition in our lives much easier than we thought possible.  Sara, Nicholas (10 month old), & I couldn’t be happier. We will be glad to recommend you to friends, family, and co-workers. Thanks again!

Andrew, Sara, & Nicholas

Phoenixville, Chester County


January 11, 2005

Melissa and I were first-time homebuyers and relied heavily on the knowledge and experience of Dave throughout our house hunting process. Always receptive to the constantly changing landscape that the market (and our emotions) had to bare, Dave never wavered from the end goal and had become our guiding light in the midst of the many potential homes our emotions became entangled with. We concluded our extensive house search with what could not be a better home for Melissa and I. A home that we truly feel blessed to have the opportunity to live in and continue the incredible legacy of its previous owner, and will always be grateful to the unmatched professionalism and friendship that Dave offered. After reviewing countless "first time home buyer" books of the many pitfalls that realtors and the overall home buying process often will bring, Dave made our road smooth and enjoyable. (emotional, but enjoyable.) Thru Dave's ingenious use of technology in the form of daily updates, website pictures and extensive knowledge of the marketplace, we had no doubts that Dave will go to every extent possible to best represent us and our needs. We will not hesitate to recommend Dave to any of our friends and we have been comforted with the fact that we indeed have a devoted realtor and dear friend for life.

Phil & Melissa Burkett

Drexel Hill, Delaware County


December 22, 2004

I had the pleasure of working with Dave Alexander, who managed my father's property through its recent sale. He did an excellent job!. He kept me well informed, discussing all my options thoroughly so I could help my father make sound decisions. He was always well prepared, pleasant, and never made me feel uncomfortable with any questions I had. The settlement went without any problems. Extremely professional job!  Although there were a few bumps along the road, Dave always handled the matter at hand and nothing became a problem. His guidance was impeccable. I thank him for a job well done and I would not hesitate to call him or refer him to a friend or relative in the future.

Helen Scorsone

Upper Darby, Delaware County


November 18, 2004

Hi Dave - the photo tour looks great, thanks. I wish we had listed our home with you the first time around!

Erin O'Brien & Smokey Stout

Glenmoore, W. Brandywine Township, Chester County




December 2, 2004

Thank you for your hard work and attention to detail in order for me to obtain the key to 315 Lakeview as of the contract target date.  I sincerely appreciate your efforts. Movers are scheduled for 11/22 and I will take up occupancy (w/a new kitten) as of that date. Thank you.

Joyce Cesario

Collingswood, Camden County, New Jersey


October 18, 2004

A note to thank you so much for all of your help, hard work and support. We really appreciated your help every step of the way.  You were really a blessing to us! We will definitely recommend you to everyone we know. Thanks so much and we hope to still see you around!

Kristy & Rob Riggs

Ardmore, Lower Merion Township, Montgomery County


October 12, 2004

I decided to use the services of Long & Foster to sell the estate of my mother Eunice because of the integrity and ethical standards of an agent of yours, Mr. David L. Alexander.  David not only proved to live up to all of my expectations of him, but went far beyond what any professional would do as far as customer service.  You see,  my mother was diagnosed with cancer after the listing of the property.  His compassion, patience, steadfastness, and willingness to help will always stay vivid in my memory.  He helped me and my mother every step of the way and was proactive in securing a qualified buyer at our desired selling price. He designed a virtual photo tour of the property, delivered via his website, and utilized my company, Sign Studios, to compose a 4-color process, exterior, double-sided photograph of her English Tudor home.  This was helpful since the house was not visible from the road.  David even helped with the relocation of our horse Apache as well as the logistics of the move!  I was very pleased with his professionalism and aggressive marketing efforts and have, and will continue to recommend David L. Alexander and Long & Foster Real Estate, Inc.  He has earned my trust and I have gained a true friend.  Please keep your eyes on this agent…he will go far!

Brian D. Yanoviak

Chester Springs, W. Vincent Township, Chester County


August 5, 2004

I would just like to compliment Long & Foster and Dave on the splendid job in handling my aunt's property. This was my first experience in selling a house and to have to do it for a relative was rather stressful.  Needless to say Dave made it flow so easy from the very beginning.  I had no clue of how to even start getting a house ready for the market. Ron and I really appreciate how he led us through each step. The web site was such a good tool.  It really showed each room and anyone could get a good feel for the property without even physically visiting the house.  Everything went smoothly at settlement and we appreciate all your time and skills to make this easy for us. It was nice working with you and we will always have your name and Long & Foster in our memory.

Nancy Coccetti

East Oak Lane / Olney, Philadelphia


July 12, 2004

We couldn't be more pleased with Dave Alexander as our property manager.  Dave manages the property as if he were living there himself. He shows concern for the appearance and condition of the property inside and out as well as for the safety and comfort of the tenants. Dave is available all hours of the day should a problem arise and is quick to rectify it. It is a pleasure to work with him

Steve and Amy Downs

Malvern Borough, Chester County


July 12, 2004

Our house sold in less than a week thanks to Dave Alexander! He worked very hard in helping us ready the house for sale (which proved exhausting at times) and stayed in constant communication with us throughout the process. Dave is detail oriented. His approach to selling our house was aggressive but never pushy. He is a true professional in his field and we would recommend him to anyone looking for a top quality realtor.

Steve and Amy Downs

Bryn Mawr, Radnor Township, Delaware County


June 24, 2004

Dave is one of those 'highly effective people' that people write bestselling books about - attentive, follows through, good advice.  In addition, he's seemingly unflappable, which is a nice quality in a real estate agent. I highly recommend his services.

Wade Echer

Wireworks Distinctive Condominiums, Old City, Philadelphia


May 24, 2004

I just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate you making it possible for me and my mother to acquire our dream home. It is exactly the type of home we were looking for! On that Sunday, when we asked to get a look at the house, we were truly amazed at the fact that you were able to get us in there the very next day! From that point on, you were always working hard to make sure that everything was going according to plan and that nothing was going to be delayed.  In addition, the people that you had working for us were as equally efficient as you. That house is so immaculate that I am sure if you had not been able to get us in the house as fast as you did, we might not have gotten the home. Thanks again!

Matthew & Patricia Wallace

Glenolden, Delaware County


May 22, 2004

Dave has been a member of our Wayne Long and Foster Team for two years and he has consistently earned not only sales awards but numerous accolades in writing addressed to me from the clients he has helped to buy, sell, or manage properties  He is very service oriented and is a true advocate for his clients. I wouldn't hesitate to refer Dave to my friends and family in need of good real estate help.

Terry Spahr

Broker, Long & Foster Real Estate, Inc., Wayne, Pennsylvania Office


April 5, 2004

I just wanted to thank you for all of your help in marketing my home.  I could not have been more pleased with the outcome.  When I found out that I had been promoted I was very excited to start my new job in Chicago.  Then I became overwhelmed because I had about one week to report for my new responsibilities.  I thought that the process of selling my home, while away, would be incredibly difficult. You made the transition so easy.  I do not think I can thank you enough.  Not only did I receive more than my asking price for the home but it was sold within three days.  Now I just need to get you to Chicago when I sell my next place!  Thanks again!

Maya Comerota

Briarwood, E. Norriton Township, Montgomery County


March 26, 2004

I would like to express my thanks to you for helping us sell our home. Your attention to the many details made it easy for us during this time of transition. We appreciated your professionalism and understanding as well as keeping us informed and up to date during the process.

Laura & Dwayne Gulsby

Meadows at Valley Forge, Phoenixville, Chester County


February 12, 2004

We were first-time homebuyers with a concern for the school system in which our children would be educated. Our home search was conducted in the Western suburbs of Philadelphia, near my employment.  Dave took the time to research a property with special circumstances of interest to us, but beyond our price range. After extensive negotiation, he procured it at $70,000 less than the asking price! Dave is very professional, detail-oriented, trustworthy and courteous. He responded to all our questions and doubts.  If he didn't know the answer, he got back to us with one!

Efren & Iliana Infante & Family

Malvern, Chester County


January 28, 2004

We have decided to move our offices to my home and this letter will serve as our notice of lease termination. We have enjoyed operating from 349 W. Lancaster Avenue and wish to extend our thanks to the building ownership and to Dave Alexander for being such responsive landlords.

Sara Congdon

Haverford, Lower Merion Township, Montgomery County


January 2, 2004

I recently purchased a townhome and if not for Dave Alexander, I don't believe I would have felt comfortable.  Dave realized I was relocating and that my time frame to buy was immediate. He provided me with daily listings, constantly pursuing any avenue to help me find my home, and did so during the hectic holiday season.  Dave took the time, showed compassion, did not pressure me, listened to my needs, and acted on them quickly. He was always prompt, courteous, professional, and was a pleasure to deal with.  If I ever need a realtor, Dave would get my call.

Ray Dech

Pipersville, Bucks County


December 30, 2003

Dave is unique among realtors and was simply a Godsend to us in our home search. We can not recommend him enough. When we began our six-month house hunting period, we were working with a realtor from another office. This realtor left us extremely frustrated by her "hard-sell" attitude and ultimate lack of professionalism. We had decided to stop looking and rent for a year. That's when friends recommended Dave. Dave was everything our prior realtor was not. All of a sudden we felt like we had a friend in the real estate business.  In contrast to our previous agent, Dave helped us every step of the way into our new home because he:

Leigh & Stephen Canavan

Strafford / Wayne, Tredyffrin Township, Chester County


December 20, 2003

As a real estate investor, I want the benefit of residual income without having to live through a trial-by-fire education on tenant management.  Dave Alexander impressed me at our first meeting.  He has the hands-on property management expertise I needed to add to my team.  Dave has continually exceeded my expectations in managing delicate tenant situations while providing timely, interactive feedback.  I am actively looking to purchase additional properties based upon my positive experience with Long & Foster Property Management and Dave.

Maria Russo & Tim Sheraden

Radnor House, Bryn Mawr, Radnor Township, Delaware County


December 3, 2003

Excellent Service.  Efficient and professional.  Job well done.

Lewis A. Walder, Esq.
POA Anna E. Haddock

Wissinoming, Philadelphia


December 1, 2003

Looking for a new home can be very difficult and stressful. Dave Alexander made searching for a new home easier and less stressful. Using the latest technology available, including sending the MLS listings via email, he allowed us to preview homes and narrow our search selection.  In addition, he downloaded home listings to his Palm PDA, allowing  us to review available properties on the fly in the car.  This is how we identified the home we purchased!  Our search was challenging due to our  move from out of state with Mike in Pennsylvania and me in Virginia.  This required many conversations between Dave, Mike, and myself concerning what house would be suitable for our family. Being unfamiliar with the area Dave supplied us with relevant information about the communities where housing might be purchased. He was also flexible about scheduling time for my trips from Virginia to look at houses, which changed many times due to children's sicknesses, etc.  He has the patience of a saint!  Another talent of Dave's is the ability to locate any Starbucks coffee shop, buying you the beverage of your choice. Flexibility, patience, use of technology and knowledge of the real estate market make Dave Alexander the best the choice for your real estate agent.

Mike & Carla Burbo

Media, Middletown Township, Delaware County


October 29, 2003

Bruce and I would like to thank you so much for helping us find our new home.  We appreciate your time, energy, effort, and kindness for walking us though the process and answering all of our questions.  I would also like to thank the staff at Long & Foster for their assistance.  It was a pleasure working with you.

Mr. & Mrs. Clarke

Folcroft, Delaware County


September 15, 2003

Thank you very much for all your help and expertise in helping me find my first home. As a first time home buyer, I appreciate all the time and energy you spent answering many of my questions. Your helpful insight and attention to detail was invaluable in helping me find my desired home in New Jersey. I was also grateful for the support from all the staff at Long & Foster.

Bill Schmidt

Blackwood, Camden County, New Jersey


June 23, 2003

Dave Alexander was quite helpful in quietly marketing our property, without a sign or newspaper advertisement, per our request.  He successfully worked through a couple of false leads and obtained a good offer with a qualified buyer.  He used digital photography to document a home inspection issue and referred qualified contractors to correct the problem.  All in all, we would highly recommend his real estate services to others. We trusted his advice and were pleased with the results.

Sol and Suzanne Miller

Bustleton, Philadelphia


June 23, 2003

I wanted to thank you very much for all your help and advice during the sale of our home and the purchase of our new home. You were always eager to assist us and answer any questions. You spent many hours taking us to look at properties and never seemed to mind. You are extremely knowledgeable and if you did not have the answer to any questions, you found them out for us.  If we ever sell a property again, we would not considering listing with anyone else and would highly recommend you.  Thanks for all your help. It made our transition much easier.

Etta and Lou Soffer

Bustleton, Philadelphia


April 15, 2003

Shortly after mentioning to Dave in a casual conversation that we were thinking about buying a home in New Jersey, he provided us with several listings of available homes.  This is one snapshot of his character:  friendly, proactive, helpful, and a good listener. Throughout our search for a home, he remained dedicated to the process and gave freely of his time, knowledge and support. Additionally, Dave was quick to return calls, answer questions, follow-up on tasks and see-through details.  We also found that he has an excellent network of contacts for many of the things involved in purchasing a home, from mortgage and insurance needs to home enhancement  We have enjoyed working with Dave and are pleased and confident to recommend him to you.

Kim Finnie and Erik Freehold

Collingswood, Camden County, New Jersey


April 15, 2003

Thanks for being there when I had only a couple of weeks to find a condominium to rent. When you said we would move forward,  that's exactly what we did. Your professionalism and ability to keep me informed helped the process to move a lot smoother. I was also happy about all the support I received from your associates at Long & Foster. They made me feel as though my house was the most important thing they had going on.  Thanks again for your time and effort.

Gail Felton

Wallingford, Delaware County


October 24, 2002

We would like to express our many thanks to Dave Alexander for his time and effort in helping us in the consummation of several deals to buy our new home and to sell our former residences. We compliment Dave on his professionalism and courteous service and highly recommend his services to other homebuyers and sellers.  Dave was diligent in offering his expertise and time to resolve many of the issues that arise during negotiations and closing, frequently going "the extra mile for us" to assure completion of the transactions.  He is an asset to anyone looking to sell or purchase a property.

Alan Verbit

Bala Cynwyd, Lower Merion Township, Montgomery County


June 17, 2002

Jim and I would like to thank you for your assistance in selling our home in Deer Creek so quickly!  The timing was better than we could have anticipated. Your diligence to the many details and in taking care of all of the paperwork and background information made it very easy for us during our time of personal transition.  We were so pleased with your work that we would like for you to represent us again, now that we are relocating due to Jim's job transfer. We are very confident that you will be the best representative for our home in West Chester.  Thank you again for your attention  to detail and many prompt follow-up calls. You were an answer to many prayers!

Kathy and Jim Coler

West Chester, Chester County


June 6, 2002

Thank you for taking the pain out of the home purchase process.  We have bought homes before, but I have to say you were so very helpful  in suggesting where to go for financing , answering questions about the townhouse, and handling the technical aspects of this purchase. Since we knew you were following the specifics of the purchase closely, my husband and I could relax and just look forward to the ownership of this lovely townhome.

Tom & Deb Ryan

Deer Creek, King of Prussia, Upper Merion Township, Montgomery County


June 6, 2002

Thank you very much for your assistance in selling our home.  Your expertise was invaluable in making the sale happen quickly and painlessly.  I would not hesitate in recommending your services to anyone planning to buy or sell a home.

Wenhwai Horng

Deer Creek, King of Prussia, Upper Merion Township, Montgomery County


May 30, 2002

I found Dave to be exceptional in aiding the selling of my parents' home.  His research, expertise, guidance and assistance was most helpful and I appreciated his time, efforts, and kindness.  Signing the papers and selling the home within a week was a real plus.  I found his follow-through to be exceptional.

Joan Grant

Drexel Hill, Delaware County


May 22, 2002

We would like to take this opportunity to express our thanks to Dave Alexander for his time and effort in helping us search for our new home.  We found Mr. Alexander to be professional and courteous and would highly recommend his services.  He is very generous in offering his time and would be an asset to anyone looking to sell or purchase a property.

Thomas and Lori Matteis

Havertown, Delaware County